Division for Educational Development

Beth Leggitt - Vice President

Annual Convention Committees

Continuing Education Committee Chair: Trina M. Becker

Convention Coordinator Chair: Nichole Mulvey

Program Committee Co‚ÄźChairs: Leah Holman & Ciera Lorio

Registration & Student Liaison: Debbie McGee

Program Subcommittee Chairs:

Acquired Neurogenic Disorders: Chair: Julie Cox

Audiology / Aural Rehabilitation: Chair: Leslie Guca

Child Language & Phonology: Co-Chairs: Elia Olivares & Suzanne Williams

Dysphagia: Chair: Dr. Carolyn Lisowski

Fluency: Chair: Kristin Chmela

Multicultural Issues / Bilingual Topics: Chair: Juhi Kidwai

Professional Affairs: Chair: Lynne Barcus

Student Initiated Research & Clinical Application (SIRCA): Chair: Dr. Meredith Saletta Fitzgibbons

Technological Applications: Chair: Amy Yacucci

Voice and Motor Disorders: Chair: Angela Riccelli

Student Day/College Bowl Coordinator: Jacki Tish

ASHA Continuing Education Administrator CEA: Trina M. Becker

Divisional Goals 2023-2024

  • Successfully implement the 2024 Annual ISHA Convention within budget.
  • Acquire, compile, and analyze data from 2023 Convention surveys.
  • Initiate a survey to members to evaluate ISHA members needs for professional development in the next three years.
  • Analyze data from 2023 Convention virtual attendees regarding professional work setting, the reason for choosing virtual convention, and the number of professional development needed virtually each year from ISHA.